skip navigation


Field Conditions are updated as follows:
Weeknight games by 3pm |  Weekend games by 6am on game day.
Please do not call and ask before those times.  We notify you as soon as a decision has been made.


    LHGCL Awards $11,500 in College Scholarships to Five Outstanding Players

    By Scholarship Chairman 04/24/2019, 2:00pm CDT

    Panel interviews determine award distribution among five finalists

    Congratulations to the following Lake Highlands Girls Classic League Players who each earned one of five 2019 college scholarships.

    $4,000 Scholarship

    Zoe Baker - FC Dallas 00G Premier

    $3,000 Scholarship

    Kayla Aston -  Dallas Texans 00G South

    $1,500 Scholarships

    Alyson Cave - D'Feeters 00G Angell

    Madeline Freeman - Triumph 00G

    Gabrielle McGuire - Liverpool 00G Rush

    Each of the awardees were chosen from a large group of applicants where many factors were considered such as Academic Performance, Essay, Community Involvement and more. The final awards were determined April 23, 2019 where each of the finalists interviewed with our prestigious scholarship panel consisting of:

    Ed Bardwell
    Mr. Bardwell is the CEO/Founder of Nimble Worldwide, an integrated Marketing and Advertising Agency. He also serves as a community leader the with American Advertising Federation, The Boy Scouts of America and the AAFutures Mentor Program. Mr. Bardwell received a dual Bachelors degree and Masters Degrees in both Internal Journalism and Spanish from Baylor University.

    Laura Richards Sherry
    Ms. Sherry is an Associate Attorney for the Harris Firm P.C. She is also a Licensed Professional Engineer. Ms. Sherry received her Law degree from Texas Tech School of Law, J.D. and earned her Civil Engineering Degree from Louisiana Tech University.

    Our Scholarship Chair, Peter Roe would like to extend a special thank you to our prestigious scholarship panel and committee for spending many volunteer hours to select our recipients.

    Well done ladies!

    View the Calendar

    2018/19 Bye List

    2018 College Signees


    Hotline #: (469) 708-0411
    Click here to access online