skip navigation

2016 LHGCL Scholarship Finalists Announced

By Scholarship Committee, 03/17/16, 4:15PM CDT


Five finalists selected to each receive one of five scholarship awards

This year the committee received 60 outstanding applications for our annual scholarships. After reviewing the applications, essays, and letters of recommendation, the committee has selected the following five finalists:

Caitlyn Aaron - Texas Spirit '98
Sarah Heady - FC Dallas '98 Premier
Laiken Ritchie - Dallas Texans '98 Harris
Sabrina Verna - Odyssey '98
Rebecca Wildman - FC Dallas '98 East

The finalists will be interviewed by an independent panel of community leaders on April 6th to determine each finalist's awarded level:

2016 Scholarship Levels
One $4,000 scholarship
One $3,000 scholarship
Three $1,500 scholarships